More about Life….

Hey guys!

Yesterday, I posted my first post and so far there has been no one that visited my blog. YAY! Not. Quite sad actually, I was kind of hoping that I would have at least one view on my blog. JUST ONE VIEW. 😦 Ok so besides my depressing news about not having viewers on my blog, let’s talk about something fun! Well, I really hope to have a blogshop one day but I seriously have no idea how to start. I also want to start a youtube channel. Wouldn’t that be just AWESOME? I literally googled “How do you start a blogshop?” just right after I typed the previous sentence.

Apparently, you have to sell things at your whims and fancies and people will come to your blog to look at whatever you’re selling. I….. don’t have a lot to sell. I don’t have a sponsor who I heard from my friend, needs about 2 years of blogging. O.O My friend has been blogging for 2 years and she has a blogshop and an amazing voice. Maybe I’ll ask her to sing on my youtube channel (once I make it) and I’ll play the ukulele along. Before you ask, yes, I have a ukulele and I’m doing my very best to play the ukulele well. On to music, I can play the piano. I’m only Grade 3 so don’t expect me to play like Beethoven or like my BFF. My BFF is awesome. She is Grade 8 on piano, she draws amazingly well and she dances extremely well. Unlike me who happens to be everything she isn’t. ANYWAY, that’s vaguely about my music life.

My favourite song SO FAR for the past few days has been ‘Demons’ by Imagine Dragons. You know when you hear a song and you go “OMG! I NEED TO KNOW THE NAME OF THIS AWESOME SONG”? That’s what happened. Thank goodness I kind of remembered the band name from a TV advertisement. Oh yes, I have great news! My fellow batch mates and I have been selected to go for a public speaking competition. My topic for the prepared round that I chose is…….MUSIC! I brought in humor into that speech so hopefully they know when to laugh and not laugh at the wrong places which will make things rather awkward.

Have you guys ever heard the song ‘Secret’ by the Pierces? It’s really creepy and hauntingly scary but it sounds amazing as well. That doesn’t make much sense, but well, that’s how I feel. It’s from the show Pretty Little Liars. If you haven’t seen the show before, you should go and watch it! It’s really amazing and thrilling. Hm….. I need to get some shut eye. Goodbye and have a great day or night!

Hugs and pink bananas,

Karyn

Leave a Reply

