Standing Back Up

Hey guys,

So today I just got the results that I didn’t get into the grand finals of the National Public Speaking Competition, neither did I get into the top 20 speakers. Well, of course I’m quite upset about this because I really wanted to get into the top 20… Besides that, none of my friends got in to grand finals but one of us got into the top 20 speakers. It seems rather selfish of me to think this way but I was quite jealous of her naturally. It’s part of human nature to be jealous or envious of someone at least once in your life. However, I of course felt happy for her as well and congratulated her.

I think most of you will be judging me now. I would like to assure you that she is one of my besties and I love her as a friend. I just needed to know that I was human too and I do have some moments when I make mistakes in the way I judge my feelings. Anyway, I was quite disappointed as I said earlier. I realised something here, that I still had a chance of getting in again next year. Second chances always come to those who truly need it. 🙂 I think that we should not be pushed down or blocked by anyone in our path, because what is life without a few thorns. They always say life is a bed of roses bu honestly, just cut of the thorns and I guess it should be alright to lie in those roses. We just have to make an effort to get back our second chance.

I know I said in my previous blog posts about doing youtube videos and eventually (hopefully) I can become youtube famous. I watched a JacksGap video about using Social Media for a change with only Finn inside because Jack was on holiday I guess. I was quite inspired by this and also by many other youtubers. I have decided to make my first youtube video ASAP (maybe tomorrow?) so that I can make use of time when I have it. I really hope that whoever is looking at this blog now, I hope you can help promote my blog and stuff. That would really make me extremely happy. I have around 2 or 3 views on my blog which is quite….. depressing I would say. Thank you so much for reading my blog. 🙂 I really appreciate it.

Hugs and brown oranges,

Karyn

Leave a Reply

